Kids are asking me to make an all time favorite dessert..”Ambrosia”. Here’s my version but I will need to get some good stuff at the store. Although I have the main Ingredients in our pantry, I normally would include fruits that are available in my kitchen but I really like putting slices of fresh bananas which I don’t have currently..hmm..yum!  I hope this photo will inspire you to make one too..hey its not bad! –just a mixture of fruit and sweet table crème, forget the calories and indulge! 🙂

On this one, I put black grapes and apples..really good!

For you folks who want to know how I made this one:

Ingredients:

fresh Red apples – cubed (I like to include the skin to add color)

Maraschino cherries (sm. bottle)

black grapes

Young Coconut strips – you can find this in oriental stores canned or frozen(preferred because of its fresh taste)

banana – fresh and slice it like the rest of your fruits, add it only when you are ready to serve. coz it darkens overtime.

lychee – canned & drained (optional, but its the bomb, luv it!)

Peaches – cut in cubes

Nestle Creme – look for the can that says “premium” table crème. They have it at Lucky’s store but best bet would be in any oriental or mexican stores.

condense milk – add gradually to sweeten according to how you want it.

MIX THE INGREDIENTS TOGETHER. IF YOU PREFER TO USE THE FRUIT COCKTAIL IN CAN, MAKE SURE TO DRAIN WELL. ADD THE NESTLE CREAM & CONDENSED MILK. CHILL OVERNIGHT AND ENJOY! – Great for potluck too!

 

