“To live is to change, and to be perfect is to have changed often”

– Bl. John Henry Newman

 

Happiness is a mystery, like religion, and should never be rationalised”

-G.K. Chesterton

“Persecution are to the works of God, what the frosts of winter are to plants; far from destroying them, they help them to strike their roots deep in the soil and make them more full of life”

-St. Alphonsus de Ligouri

“I do not know what there is left for me to do or why I am still here, all my hopes in this world being now fulfilled. All I wished for, was that I might see you a Catholic and a child of Heaven. God granted me even more than this in making you despise earthly felicity and consecrate yourself to His service.”

St. Monica on her conversation to her son, St. Augustine’s conversion to christianity.

